• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 57

Just right in time for their upcoming tour at the end of this month, Finnish crusaders of heathen metal, MOONSORROW, will release a very special 7inch on October 28th! It contains the cover songs “Soulless” (Grave) and “Non Serviam” (Rotting Christ) and will be limited to only 500 copies worldwide!
The “Soulless/Non Serviam” 7inch is now available for pre-order in the following vinyl colors:
Black – limited to 300 copies, only available in Europe
Red – limited to 100 copies, only available at CMDistro Europe
White – limited to 100 copies, only available in North America
Use this link to pre-order your copy:

15 Jun


Published in News

Rotting Christ present a new music video for "Apage Satana" from their recent "Rituals" album. Sakis Tolis says: “Dear friends following a string of lyric videos specifically designed to illustrate tracks taken from Rituals, we are now presenting you the first official clip for our latest album. We chose to work again with the amazing Jon Simvonis (Magnum Production Studios), who already directed our video for the song Χ Ξ Σ (666). The concept for this new video is based on the ritual of exorcism and connected to the idea of a soul's transition to the other side. We sincerely hope that you will enjoy the journey to the other bank of the river with Apage Satana!”

Rotting Christ has been nominated as “Best Underground Band” on UK Metal Hammers’s Golden God Awards 2016. Also, their company is nominated as “Best Independent Record Label”.
Here’s the press release:
Season Of Mist are very honoured to have been nominated for Best Independent Record Label again at this year's Metal Hammer Golden God Awards. #goldengods #metalhammersmith

SEASON OF MIST CEO, Michael Berberian comments: "I am proud to receive this Golden Gods Award nomination on behalf of Season of Mist. There are years of hard work, dedication, and simply an extreme passion for exciting music involved in building this label to the point where we are at now. Thanks to Metal Hammer for offering this recognition. Well, and instead of more bla bla, I just tell you that the real reason for me wanting this trophy is of course that I never won one as a kid."

We are equally proud about the nomination of our friends and collaborators of already seven releases, Rotting Christ in the category of Best Underground Band at the same award. With more than 27 years of endless dedication and sacrifice for the metal underground there can hardly be a better and more deserving than those hard working Greeks.

Voting has already started at this link:

We kindly invite you to support Rotting Christ and Season Of Mist with your vote.

When the announcement of this year’s Chania Rock Festival was made, it was really a no brainer if we were gonna attend the two-day festival or not! The guys behind the organization of the festival are doing a phenomenal job all these years and so all we have to do is to support this endeavor that –trust me- takes a lot of hard work, tireless efforts, money and knowledge to pull it off! This year, the bands were significant and diverse so everybody had a reason to attend the festival. But let’s take things from the very beginning…

Listen below to another new track from Rotting Christ's upcoming 13th album "Rituals", "In Nomine Dei Nostri" with special guest Magus from Necromantia. Here is the tracklist of the album:
1. In Nomine Dei Nostri
2. זה נגמר (Ze Nigmar)
3. Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie)
4. Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)
5. Ἄπαγε Σατανά (Apage Satana)
6. Του Θάνατου (Tou Thanatou)
7. For A Voice Like Thunder
8. Konx Om Pax
9. देवदेवं (Devadevam)
10. The Four Horsemen
11. Lok'tar Ogar [bonus track]

While the special guests in order of appearance are:

Magus (NECROMANTIA) - In Nomine Dei Nostri
Danai Katsameni (NATIONAL HELLENIC THEATER) -  Ἐλθὲ Κύριε (Elthe Kyrie)
Vorph (SAMAEL) - Les Litanies De Satan (Les Fleurs Du Mal)
Nick Holmes (PARADISE LOST) - For A Voice Like Thunder
Kathir (Rudra) - देवदेवं (Devadevam)
The album is going to be released as Digibox CD with extras, Double Gatefold Vinyl LP in various colours and CD on February 12th.

PRESS RELEASE: Lloth with great honor announce their last special guest for the upcoming album entitled "Athanati", Sakis "Necromayhem" Tolis (Rotting Christ, Thou Art Lord)!
Necromayhem will be participating as guest vocalist for the track "Emptiness", an uptempo track with old school feeling and a video clip for this song is on the way by Fillipos Chalatsis of Macabro Films.
Stay tuned for the final details of "ATHANATI" album!
We Chose the Path of Grief

Rotting Christ shared a new lyric video for the song "A Voice Like Thunder" from their latest album "Rituals", featuring Paradise Lost's Nick Holmes, that you can watch below. Frontman Sakis Tolis comments: "Dear all, we present to you our first official lyric video in support of our latest album 'Rituals' with pride. This song has been inspired by the poetry of William Blake and contains long forgotten but nonetheless very meaningful words, which influenced us during our writing sessions. Hopefully you will enjoy 'For A Voice Like Thunder' as much as we do!"

It was a weird atmosphere that Saturday when Rockwave Festival was taking place with most people in the country feeling confused to say the least. Judas Priest were the headliners on Vibe Stage and the only international band for the heavy metal scene. On the other stage Prodigy were headlining with John Garcia and his band being a very interesting spectacle for the fans, which unfortunately due to an impressive stroke of bad luck which climaxed with an impressive fall of one of our colleagues inside Terra Vibe premises, we wouldn't watch, as well as the Greek bands (Exarsis, Maplerun) except Rotting Christ. The good thing is that we've got an exclusive video interview with Judas Priest, and something more very special for all of you, that is coming pretty soon...

Did a Greek band made a sold out at Gagarin two days in a raw? Not exactly but we will talk about it at the end. Having heard on Saturday, things verging on hysteria about the performance of Rotting Christ, I had an extra reason to pay special attention on Sunday. The performance was sold out and people were huddled up inside and outside the club.

Rotting Christ covered "Four Horsemen" from the legendary "666" album by Greeks Aphrodite's Child that was released on June 1972 and uploaded the respective lyric video on YouTube. Enjoy...

Copyright © | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites