rockpages header grey

  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 42
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 57

This piece of news comes traight from the ever reliable Def Leppard Fan site Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott mentioned the forthcoming Down 'n' Outz live DVD last night on his weekly radio show. The band had played a show in Sheffield, England on 11th December 2014 at The Corporation. The 16 song show was taped for a Live DVD which has still to be released but Joe has now said it is coming "pretty soon". The news of the DVD filming was first reported in December 2014 in the run up to the show. The band feature Joe on lead vocals/keyboards, Paul Guerin (guitars), Guy Griffin (guitars), Phil Martini (drums), Keith Weir (piano/keyboards), touring bassist Share Ross and guest Sinead Madden (fiddle).

Down 'n' Outz 11th December 2014 - Sheffield, England Setlist
01 - Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding
02 - One More Chance To Run
03 - Rock And Roll Queen
04 - Drivin' Sister
05 - Whizz Kid
06 - Storm
07 - Overnight Angels
08 - One Of The Boys
09 - Shouting And Pointing
10 - Sea Diver
11 - The Journey
12 - Who Do You Love
13 - Crash Street Kidds
14 - Violence
15 - England Rocks
16 - Good Times

As always, the excellent unofficial site is packed with the most

The ever reliable Def Leppard Fan Site has published the following excerpt of a recent interview with Vivian Campbell:
Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell has been interviewed by The Prog Report and mentioned more new music for 2017.
"Yeah I think we've all been very encouraged by the response that it's gotten. And we also feel really bad that it took so long for us to make that record. Between that record and our previous studio album Songs From The Sparkle Lounge - was something like what? seven or eight years. Something really embarrassing. So I would think given the fact that we toured so much in 2015 and we're gonna tour pretty extensively again this year in 2016. That I would think next year in 2017 we'll probably not do so many live shows if any at all."

"And I think now we're gonna focus a little bit more on making records too because I think we're - like I said we're very encouraged by the response to this. So I wouldn't be at all surprised if in 2017 Leppard's back in the studio. You know and Leppard, we've put so much of our focus into playing live over recent decades. So it's nice to kind of get back to the thought of writing and recording new music."

31 Jul


Published in News

As we wait for the re-release of “Hysteria” for its 30th anniversary Def Leppard shared the first part of a mini documentary movie about the album. “Hysteria At 30” is out on Auguest 4th in various versions, with the biggest of them all being the Super Deluxe that contains 5 CD’s, 2 DVD’s and 4 books…

DEF LEPPARD and LAST IN LINE guitarist Vivian Campbell has released the following statement:

"It's with the heaviest of hearts that I must confirm the news of the passing of our dear friend and LAST IN LINE bandmate Jimmy Bain. It was Jimmy who gave me my first big break in the music industry and for that I am forever indebted.

"Jimmy's struggles with his demons were well documented through the years, but over the last 18 months, he had finally won that battle and he was bright and lucid and motivated throughout the writing and recording of the new record. He leaves behind him a rich legacy of work from RAINBOW, through WILD HORSES, DIO, and finally, LAST IN LINE.

"Jimmy was immensely proud of our new album and his input to it was immeasurable. He was a very kind and gentle and generous soul and our lives were greatly enriched for having known him. We will continue to celebrate his life through his music.

"On behalf of Vinny and Andrew, our thoughts and condolences are with his family at this most difficult of times.

"Rest in peace, dear friend."

Def Leppard vocalist Joe Elliott has shared the running order of the band's new album

Atria Books has acquired North American and audio rights to a memoir by Phil Collen, lead guitarist for rock band DEF LEPPARD

According to Rolling Stone, DEF LEPPARD will celebrate the 30th anniversary of its 1987 album "Hysteria" with the release of a remastered box set, due on August 4 via Universal.
The reissue will be available in multiple formats: the 1-CD "Vanilla" version, a 3-CD Deluxe version, a 2-LP set on black vinyl, a 2-LP "Direct to Consumer" version on limited-edition colored vinyl and a massive, 5-CD/2-DVD Super Deluxe Edition.
The Deluxe edition includes a number of additional rare tracks, including B-sides, radio edits, extended versions, alternate mixes and a BBC Radio "Classic Albums" documentary on "Hysteria".
The Super Deluxe Edition also includes four books ("Story Of", a Ross Halfin photo book, vintage tour program and poster). The two additional CDs include an audio version of the band's 1989 concert film, "Live: In The Round, In Your Face", recorded during the U.S. "Hysteria" tour. The two DVDs feature a series of promotional videos and live performance clips, along with the "Classic Albums" documentary.
"Hysteria 30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition" track listing:
CD One (Remastered "Hysteria")
01. Women
02. Rocket
03. Animal
04. Love Bites
05. Pour Some Sugar On Me
06. Armageddon It
07. Gods Of War
08. Don't Shoot Shotgun
09. Run Riot
10. Hysteria
11. Excitable
12. Love And Affection
CD Two
01. Tear It Down (B-side)
02. I Wanna Be Your Hero (Retro Active)
03. Ride Into The Sun (Retro Active)
04. Ring Of Fire (B-Side)
05. Women (Radio Edit)
06. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
07. Love Bites (Radio Edit)
08. Hysteria (Radio Edit)
09. Pour Some Sugar on Me (Radio Edit)
10. Armageddon It (Radio Edit)
11. Release Me (Stumpus Maximus)
12. Classic Album – Hysteria (BBC Radio Documentary)
CD Three
01. Rocket (The Lunar Mix - Extended Version) (B-Side)
02. Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix) (12" Single)
03. Animal (Extended Version)
04. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Extended Version)
05. Excitable (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
06. Rocket (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
07. Rock Of Ages (Live) (B-Side)
08. Love And Affection (Live) (B-Side)
09. Billy's Got A Gun (Live) (B-Side)
CD Four: "In The Round, In Your Face" (Live)
01. Stagefright
02. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
03. Women
04. Too Late For Love
05. Hysteria
06. Gods Of War
07. Die Hard The Hunter
CD Five: "In The Round, In Your Face" (Live)
01. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
02. Foolin'
03. Armageddon It
04. Animal
05. Pour Some Sugar On Me
06. Phil Solo
07. Rock Of Ages
08. Photograph
01. Rocket (Top Of The Pops)
02. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Top Of The Pops)
03. Animal (Top Of The Pops)
04. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Brit Awards)
05. Women (Promo Video)
06. Animal (Promo Video)
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Promo Video)
08. Pour Some Sugar On Me (U.S. Version Live)
09. Hysteria (Promo Video)
10. Love Bites (Promo Video)
11. Rocket (Promo Video)
12. Armageddon It (Live) (Promo Video)
DVD Two ("Classic Albums")
01. Introduction
02. Animal
03. Hysteria
04. Rocket
05. Love Bites
06. Pour Some Sugar On Me
Bonus Material
07. Initial Recordings Of Animal
08. Rick Gets Hysterical
09. Hysteria (Acoustic Performance)
10. Drumming - Return To The Status Quo
11. The Album According To Joe
12. Sugar Stripped Down
13. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Acoustic Performance)
14. Guitars, Guitars, Guitars
15. Windmill II And The Gods Of War
16. Mutt's Vocals In The Mix
17. The Album Is Finally Released

Don Valley Stadium in Sheffield where Def Leppard played their famous homecoming show in 1993 is now being demolished as work begins to tear it down. The local press and the BBC reported yesterday that work has started on dismantling the interior of the now closed stadium.

Def Leppard embarked on a mini UK tour with Whitesnake and Black Star Riders and we decided to make the trip up to the beautiful city of Dublin for the opening show.

Copyright © | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites