• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 42
  • JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 57

Metallica’s drummer, Lars Ulrich, in a recent interview on NBC Sports “Men In Blazers” made his own fantasy rockstar football team! According to “coach” Ulrich the rockstars team would have Meatloaf as a goalkeeper, Ritchie Blackmore center forward and Steve Harris as a right winger. As for the team’s defense, Ulrich would trust Damon Albarn from Blur and Gorillaz, as well as brothers Noel and Damon Gallagher for a clean sheet!

According to Billboard, METALLICA's latest album, "Hardwired… To Self-Destruct", has jumped from No. 14 to No. 2 on The Billboard 200 chart this week, with 81,000 units (up 191 percent) and 79,000 in album sales (up 209 percent). The gain is owed mostly to a concert ticket/album bundle sale redemption promotion with the band's stadium tour that went on sale on February 17. Redemptions of albums included with the purchase of a concert ticket register as a sale in the week the customer redeems/receives the album.

Kirk Hammett confirmed earlier news that Metallica are recording their new studio album, but he also noted

Kerry King rocked the boat with an interview he gave to RVAMag when talking about the crisis in rock and metal, as well as the nostalgia, threw the blame partially to Maiden and Metallica. I would say Maiden and Metallica, no offense, are living on past success. Metallica has toured forever on the 'black' record which a lot of people don't like. I actually like it. It's heavy as can be. Is it 'Master Of Puppets'? Of course not, but it's a great record. IRON MAIDEN, for me, is living off their first three records. Have they made good songs since then? Yeah, but they haven't made great records. I like to think we're still making great records and as much as people come out wanting to hear 'Raining Blood' and 'Angel Of Death', they also want to hear 'Disciple' or even 'Implode'." King also said that the crisis also derives from low record sales and that success shouldn’t be measured with sales, but concert attendance.

22 May


Published in News

Lollapalooza festival founder and JANE'S ADDICTION frontman Perry Farrell tells in a new interview that while

31 Oct


Published in News

Is the title for the new, third, music video from Metallica's new album "Hardwired To Self-Destruct" which is out in a few days. The song's duration is six minutes and a half showing the band rehearsing, recording, mixing and producing...

Metallica will perform live tomorrow (Monday, September 26th) at Howard Stern’s show at SiriusXM playing a career-spanning set. Along with the old classic stuff the band will play for the first time ever songs from their upcoming “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct” album, which is out on November 18th. On the same day the band will record a special edition of SiriusXM’s Town Hall series answering questions from fans on an episode that will be airing from November 16th to 23rd .

On Friday November 18th, the day of their new album, “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”, release, Metallica squeezed in at “House Of Vans” in London to play a very special and intimate show for a few (350) and obviously lucky fans, which was filmed by multi cameras streamed live. They played the following set

01. Breadfan (BUDGIE cover)
02. The Four Horsemen
03. Battery
04. Sad But True
05. Fade To Black
06. Atlas, Rise!
07. Harvester Of Sorrow
08. Moth Into Flame
09. One
10. Master Of Puppets
11. For Whom The Bell Tolls
12. Enter Sandman
13. Whiskey In The Jar (cover)
14. Hardwired
15. Seek & Destroy

Check out the entire performance below…

Lars Ulrich confirmed that Metallica will release a music video for each and every one song of "Hardwired... To Self Destruct", which is out on November 18th. he drummer tells The Straits Occasions: “Now that YouTube is the world’s largest tv station, we figured we might as effectively knock a video out for each music [on the new album]. The practicality of shooting 12 music videos is kind of crazy, especially when you’re trying to promote your record, and also you’re all over the place, and trying to ensure it does not leak. It is crazy however, at the same time, fun.”.

Bill Hale is a photographer who worked for a music magazine and had the privilege of capturing in film some of the best shows that took place in the Holy Land of San Francisco when a new movement was about to emerge best known as “Bay Area Thrash”. This specific book possess an archival interest as it is full of photos cued from various Metallica club shows in an era when Ron McGovney and Dave Mustaine played bass and lead guitar respectively. Naturally, there are photos of the first appearances of Cliff Burton and Kirk Hammet with Metallica on stage while it is quite funny that Hale tried his best to make the band pose backstage with…mediocre results. After all, Metallica wasn’t famous back then for their “easy-going” character when it came down to photo-shooting!


Bill Hale’s photos may not have the quality or the perfect standards of Ross Halfin or Neil Zlozower but nevertheless he had succeeded in time-travel us to a time that seems (and is in many respects) far distant. Those were the days were Metallica had no money, were virtually unknown and tried to make it to the top having as their big weapon the compositions that laid the foundation of the thrash metal genre.


“The Club Dayz” is a book that is published mainly for the devoted Metallica fans and we must underline that it doesn’t feature many details for the legendary band. This is a book or even better a special time capsule with the unique characteristic to bring out special emotional charge to all those who have the luck to take a look through it.


Highlight: The famous Ron Quintana has written an introductory 3-page note.


Sakis Nikas

Copyright © | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites