rockpages header grey

02 May 2017


As METALLICA gets ready to hit the road and kick off its North American tour, the band thought it might be cool to revisit the very beginning of "Hardwired… To Self-Destruct" by pressing one of the live release celebrations on vinyl.
It all started with the Fifth Member show at the 1,500-capacity Webster Hall in New York City in September of last year, so this Friday, May 5, the three-LP set of that show will be available exclusively online at as well as in the band's pop-up stores in select tour cities this summer (more on that soon).
Newly mastered for vinyl and mixed by the team that brought you "Hardwired…To Self-Destruct", the three-disc limited edition package is pressed on 140-gram vinyl and includes the digital download of the show as well.
Track listing:
Disc One / Side A
01. Breadfan
02. Holier Than Thou
03. Battery
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
Disc One / Side B
01. Fade To Black
02. Moth Into Flame
Disc Two / Side C
01. Sad But True
02. Orion
Disc Two / Side D
01. One
02. Master Of Puppets
Disc Three / Side E
01. For Whom The Bell Tolls
02. Enter Sandman
03. Encore Jam
04. Whiskey In The Jar
Disc Three / Side F
01. Hardwired
02. Seek & Destroy

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.Basic HTML code is allowed.

Copyright © | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites