rockpages header grey

24 Sep


Published in News

Ravencult’s new album, “Force Of Profanation”, is out on November 11th via Metal Blade Records. Below you can listen to the 1st single 'Beneath The Relics Of Old'. Comments Ravencult: "In this first sample of our new album, one can witness a big part of what RAVENCULT is all about in the "Force Of Profanation" era. Almost all important elements of the band's sound here shine in their entirety, combining our adoration for the old thrash/d-beat pace with sinister Black Metal in a variety of tempos. Lyricwise, "Beneath The Relics Of Old" is inspired by H.P. Lovecraft's "At The Mountains Of Madness", completing our vision of descending into bottomless depths of horror. For us, making steps forward means definitely not incorporating modern or more complex/technical parts; it's all about honoring our roots and sound by maximizing aggression and morbidity each time, maintaining the riff-after-riff mentality while everything is executed with absolute determination."

'Force Of Profanation' track-listing
01 - Tormentor Of Flesh
02 - In Macabre Triumph
03 - Beneath The Relics Of Old
04 - Merciless Reprisal
05 - Into Depths
06 - Doom Oracle
07 - Altar Of Impurity
08 - Temple Of The Void

Every time a band decides to play live a legendary album in its entirety, there will always be two different opinions between the fans. On one hand, those who expect these events like maniacs. On the other hand, those who believe that they are only doing it for the money. Either way, “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas” is one of the most important albums in extreme metal and a walk towards Fuzz Live Music Club was something that I had to do.

Copyright © | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites