02 Nov


Published in Interviews

BJ is the third singer to appear on a DangerAngel album (there was another one, but didn't record officialy with the band) and took up the task to inform us about the band's new album, how he decided to take over the mic, the way of work living away of his bandmates and his cherished opinion about them (ed, keep your Greek dictionary handy). He knew the band from the past and he have already played a show with them in Greece, while he is getting ready for another one. Finally, he shares his opinion as a fan on something that concerns every respectable Journey maniac! Interview: Yiannis Dolas

Soto, Jeff Scott Soto’s solo band does not belong to the EarMusic roster anymore after having released two album with the label, “Inside The Void” and “Divak”. The singer is preparing for yet another tour in 2017 while he is writing his third solo album while looking for a new record company to release it. His next album is expected to follow the previous two musical style, but it’s going to follow a heavier direction.

15 Jun


Published in News

Jeff Scott Soto revelaled:I'm happy to announce the signing of Joel Hoekstra's 13 to Frontiers Music srl!

01 Feb


Published in News

Jeff Scott Soto will be releasing his second solo album, “DIVAK, on April 1st via earMUSIC. The band is consisted of Edu Cominato on drums, who also helped the singer in the album’s production, Jorge Salan on guitar, David Z on bass and BJ on guitar/keyboards. The first single is “Freakshow” which you can watch below…

‘DIVAK’ (pronounced dee-vock) comes shortly after the debut release ‘Inside The Vertigo’, a mere 15 months partly due to Jeff Scott Soto’s insistence on continuing to create and build a true brand for his new venture. Once again the album is produced by Jeff Scott Soto and drummer, Edu Cominato, mixed by long time JSS engineer/associate, John Ellis.

The band features Soto on vocals, Cominato on drums, lead guitarist Jorge Salan, bassist David Z and keyboardist/guitarist BJ. The guys are heavily featured on ‘DIVAK’ with their writing contributions together.

The 1st single “FreakShow” was co-produced/written by Tony Dickinson, who also co-wrote “The Fall”, (the 1st single released from ‘Inside The Vertigo’), the track is an extension of the SOTO sound created especially for this new band.

Soto will debut live during Feb 2016 with a string of East Coast US dates leading into the annual Monsters Of Rock Cruise (East) alongside Steve Vai, Extreme, Queensryche and countless headliners. In April, the band makes its European debut with a short run through selected cities and countries. The month of May sees SOTO touring Latin America, which includes dates in Brazil supporting The Winery Dogs.

Soto, formed in 2014, is the dream band created when Jeff Scott Soto realized how much he missed the ‘heavier side’ of his career after fronting artists Yngwie Malmsteen, Talisman, Journey and even his own solo albums. The band hope to continue its construction as a driving force in today’s Hard Rock & Metal scene.

‘DIVAK’ will be available on April 1st 2016 as CD Digi and Download.

1. DIVAK (Intro)
2. Weight Of The World
3. FreakShow
4. Paranoia
5. Unblame //
6. Cyber Masquerade
7. In My Darkest Hour
8. Forgotten
9. SuckerPunch
10. Time
11. Misfired
12. The Fall From Grace
13. Awakened

Bonus Tracks (all digital retailers)
14. Final Say (live)
15. The Fall (live)
16. Break (live)
17. When I'm Older (live)
18. Stand Up (live)
Additional Bonus Tracks itunes/apple music
19. My Life
20. Cracking The Stone


Copyright © Rockpages.gr | Created by ZulusitesZuluSites